Positions of Responsibility for 2018-19

Educational Leadership Team for OIS

Responsibility Name Email
Principal and nominated IBPYP Coordinator and ELT chair Chari Empis chariempis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, Head of Pastoral Care Amanda Murphy amanda.murphy@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, Reflective Project Coordinator, Head of Curriculum and ELT member Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IBMYP Coordinator and ELT member Malin Rogland malin.rogland@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IBDP Coordinator and ELT member Jan Van Hees jan.vanhees@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IBCP Coordinator and ELT member Ramona Dietrich ramona.dietrich@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Educational Management Team

Responsibility Name Email
EMT chair Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-DP Coordinator Jan Van Hees jan.vanhees@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-MYP Coordinator Malin Rogland malin.rogland@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-CP Coordinator Ramona Dietrich ramona.dietrich@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Arts Pedro Zamith pedro.zamith@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Individuals and Societies Linda Patient linda.patient@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Mathematics Rachel Zewde rachel.zewde@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Physical and Health Education João Cheira joao.cheira@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Sciences Paul Stedman paul.stedman@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language and Literature Marine Gonindard marine.gonindard@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language Acquisition Ana Rodrigues ana.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Design Sofia D’Orey sofia.dorey@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Pastoral and Support Services

Responsibility Name Email
Pastoral and Support Services chair Amanda Murphy amanda.murphy@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Student Support Coordinator Inês Lima ines.lima@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Y6-Y9 Senior Tutor Lorne King lorne.king@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Y10-Y11/ISCO Senior Tutor Gavin O’Donnell gavin.odonnnell@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Y12-Y13 Senior Tutor Alexandre Gelister alexandre.gelister@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Careers Programme (CP) Pedagogical Leadership Team

Responsibility Name Email
IBCP Coordinator Ramona Dietrich ramona.dietrich@oeirasinternationalschool.com
SL-IBCP Coordinator John Brown john.brown@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Personal and Professional Skills teacher Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Careers Counsellor Marina Rodrigues marina.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Diploma Programme (DP) Coordination Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-DP Coordinator Jan Van Hees jan.vanhees@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Careers Counsellor Marina Rodrigues marina.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Extended Essay Coordinator Barbara Monteiro barbara.monteiro@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Theory of Knowledge Coordinator James Anstis james.anstis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Librarian Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
CAS Coordinator John Brown john.brown@oeirasinternationalschool.com
ATL/ATT Coordinator Barbara Guimarães barbara.guimaraes@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Middle-Years Programme (MYP) Academic Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-MYP Coordinator Malin Rogland malin.rogland@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 10 and 11 Counsellor / ISCO Gavin O’Donnell gavin.odonnell@oeirasinternationalschool.com
ATL/ATT Coordinator Barbara Guimarães barbara.guimaraes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Service and Action Domingas Sottomayor domingas.sottomayor@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Design Sofia D’Orey sofia.dorey@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Arts Pedro Zamith pedro.zamith@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Individuals and Societies Linda Patient linda.patient@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Mathematics Rachel Zewde rachel.zewde@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Personal Project Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Physical and Health Education João Cheira joao.cheira@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Sciences Paul Stedman paul.stedman@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language and Literature Marine Gonindard marine.gonindard@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language Acquisition Ana Rodrigues ana.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Administrative Staff

Responsibility Name Email
Business Manager Sancha Barbosa sancha.barbosa@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Accounts Paula Candeias paula.candeias@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Human Resources and Safety/Security Patrícia Carrão patricia.carrao@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Logistics/Data Manager Francisco Vigo francisco.vigo@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Registrar Luisa Abreu luisa.abreu@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Office Secretary Cassilda Alves cassilda.alves@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Helpdesk Ruben Saramago helpdesk@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Nurse Ingrid Gustafsson nurse@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Library Assistant Domingas Sottomayor domingas.sottomayor@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Special Educational Needs (SEN) Assistant Vera Biscaia vera.biscaia@oeirasinternationalschool.com