Positions of Responsibility

Educational Leadership Team for OIS

Responsibility Name Email
Principal, ELT chair and IBCP Coordinator Chari Empis chariempis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, Head of Pastoral Care Amanda Murphy amanda.murphy@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, IB-DP Coordinator, Reflective Project Coordinator and ISCO Coordinator Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-MYP Coordinator and ELT member Julie Horne julie.horne@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB Programmes Self-Study Chair Rebecca Nichols rebecca.nichols@oeirasinternationalschool.com
NEASC Self-Study Chair Steve Bruce-Lomba steve.lomba@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Careers Programme (CP) Pedagogical Team

Responsibility Name Email
Principal, ELT chair and IBCP Coordinator Chari Empis chariempis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Careers Counsellor + IB Self-Study Support Marina Rodrigues marina.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
SL-IBCP Coordinator John Brown john.brown@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Personal and Professional Skills Coordinator Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Language Development Coordinator Ramona Dietrich ramona.dietrich@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Diploma Programme (DP) Academic Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-DP Coordinator Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Extended Essay Coordinator Barbara Monteiro barbara.monteiro@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Theory of Knowledge Coordinator James Anstis james.anstis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Careers Counsellor + IB Self-Study Support Marina Rodrigues marina.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Librarian Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
CAS Coordinator John Brown john.brown@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Arts Pedro Zamith pedro.zamith@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Individuals and Societies Linda Patient linda.patient@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Mathematics André Lopes andre.lopes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Sciences Paul Stedman paul.stedman@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language and Literature Marine Gonindard marine.gonindard@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language Acquisition Isabel Loureiro isabel.loureiro@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Middle-Years Programme (MYP) Academic Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-MYP Coordinator Julie Horne julie.horne@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Careers Counsellor + IB Self-Study Support Marina Rodrigues marina.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Arts Pedro Zamith pedro.zamith@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Approaches to Learning (ATL) Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Service and Action Domingas Sottomayor domingas.sottomayor@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Design Sofia D’Orey sofia.dorey@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Individuals and Societies Linda Patient linda.patient@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Mathematics André Lopes andre.lopes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Personal Project Barbara de Castro Guimarães barbara.guimaraes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Physical and Health Education João Cheira joao.cheira@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Sciences Paul Stedman paul.stedman@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language and Literature Marine Gonindard marine.gonindard@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language Acquisition Isabel Loureiro isabel.loureiro@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Administrative Staff

Responsibility Name Email
Business Manager Sancha Barbosa sancha.barbosa@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Accounts Paula Candeias paula.candeias@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Human Resources and Safety/Security Patrícia Carrão patricia.carrao@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Logistics/Data Manager Francisco Vigo francisco.vigo@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Registrar Luisa Abreu luisa.abreu@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Office Secretary Niloufar Dibavand niloufar.dibavand@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Helpdesk Ruben Saramago helpdesk@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Nurse Ingrid Gustafsson nurse@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Library Assistant Domingas Sottomayor domingas.sottomayor@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Special Needs Education(SEN) Assistant Vera Biscaia vera.biscaia@oeirasinternationalschool.com