Positions of Responsibility

Educational Leadership Team for OIS

Responsibility Name Email
Principal, ELT chair and IBCP Coordinator Chari Empis chariempis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, Dean of Students, ISCO Coordinator and ELT member Steve Bruce-Lomba steve.lomba@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, Head of Curriculum, Reflective Project Coordinator and ELT member Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-DP Coordinator and ELT member Rebecca Nichols rebecca.nichols@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-MYP Coordinator and ELT member Julie Horne julie.horne@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Languages Coordinator Allyson Connell allyson.connell@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IBCP Pedagogical Team

Responsibility Name Email
Principal, ELT chair and IBCP Coordinator Chari Empis chariempis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
CS-IBCP Coordinator John Brown john.brown@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Personal and Professional Skills Coordinator Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Languade Development Coordinator Ramona Dietrich ramona.dietrich@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IBDP Coordination Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-DP Coordinator Rebecca Nichols rebecca.nichols@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Careers Counsellor Marina Rodrigues marina.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Librarian Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
CAS Coordinator John Brown john.brown@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IBMYP Academic Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-MYP Coordinator Julie Horne julie.horne@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Arts Leader Pedro Zamith pedro.zamith@oeirasinternationalschool.com
ATL Leader Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Community and Service Leader Domingas Sottomayor domingas.sottomayor@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Design Leader Sofia D’Orey sofia.dorey@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Humanities Leader Linda Patient linda.patient@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Maths Leader André Lopes andre.lopes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Personal Project Leader Barbara de Castro Guimarães barbara.guimaraes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
PHE Leader João Cheira joao.cheira@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Science Leader Paul Stedman paul.stedman@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Administrative Staff

Responsibility Name Email
Business Manager Sancha Barbosa sancha.barbosa@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Accounts Paula Candeias paula.candeias@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Human Resources and Safety/Security Patrícia Carrão patricia.carrao@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Logistics/Data Manager Francisco Vigo francisco.vigo@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Registrar Luisa Abreu luisa.abreu@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Office Secretary Niloufar Dibavand niloufar.dibavand@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Helpdesk Ruben Saramago helpdesk@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Nurse Ingrid Gustafsson nurse@oeirasinternationalschool.com