Homeroom Tutors for 2017-2018

Homeroom Year Tutor Email
Year 6.1 Ann Marie Drysdale ann.drysdale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 7.1 Steve Bruce-Lomba steve.lomba@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 7.2 Ana Duran ana.duran@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 7.3 Lorne King lorne.king@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 8.1 Marine Gonindard marine.gonindard@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 8.2 Neale Davies neale.davies@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 8.3 José Garcia jose.garcia@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 9.1 Linda Patient linda.patient@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 9.2 Jorge Santos jorge.santos@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 9.3 Sofia D’Orey sofia.dorey@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 10.1 Gavin O’Donnell gavin.odonnell@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 10.2 James Anstis james.anstis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 11.1 Inês Lima ines.lima@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 11.2 Barbara Guimarães barbara.guimaraes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 12.1 Paula Fitzgerald paula.fitzgerald@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 12.2 Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 12.3 Alexandre Gelister alexandre.gelister@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 13.1 Ana Rodrigues ana.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 13.2 Ramona Dietrich ramona.dietrich@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 13.3 Rachel Zewde rachel.zewde@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Senior Tutors

Position Year 10 and Year 11 Senior Tutor
and Counsellor
Name Gavin O’Donnell
Email gavin.odonnell@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Position Year 6 to Year 9 Senior Tutor
Name Lorne King
Email lorne.king@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Position Year 12 and Year 13 Senior Tutor
Name Amanda Murphy and Francisco Vargas
Email amanda.murphy@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Homework Policy

We at OIS believe that regular homework is necessary to support students’ understanding in the subjects. Homework is set by teachers in their subjects and students take down the details in their homework diaries, on the day that it is set. Homework can be completed during the 4-5pm homework club by younger students, with support from older mentors and the teacher in charge.

For the Diploma students, it should be realised that two hours per night is an absolute minimum and more will often be required.

SUGGESTED MINIMUM HOMEWORK AMOUNTS:

Y6 & Y7 – 30 mins a night Mon-Thursday (no H/W Friday unless needing to catch up)

Y8 & Y9 – 1 hr per night (Mon-Fri)

Y10 & Y11 – 1 hr 30 mins per night (Mon-Fri)

DP – 2 hrs per night (Mon-Fri)